The Trustees of Hear Us all give their time voluntarily. Our main meeting is once a month with the Coordinator. We check that our work and expenditure follows our aims and objectives as a charity. We also meet every two months as a Sub-Committee to improve policy documents that need to be brought up-to-date, and other matters of concern.

Download the Hear Us Annual Report 2016/17 Here  

Tim is our coordinator. He is responsible for the work of both staff and volunteers. In the Hear Us annual report he answers to members, the charity Commission and Companies House for our work and our annual accounts that he keeps up to date. He goes to external meetings on behalf of Hear Us along with other staff members.

Jane is the Benefits Manager and works with David and Cheryalin. They provide both advice and help to members over benefit claims

Barbra is the Linkworking Manager. This project involves Linkworkers who visit service users in all Mental Health facilities across Croydon; they talk to users and report back to Barbra. The outcomes are then raised with managers to improve the services on offer

Barbra also heads up the Reachout Challenge Project with volunteers going out to public and private organisations to talk to staff about their personal experience of mental health. The aim is to eradicate stigma

We have three project workers, Carmen, Andy and Al as well as Ariana who all work in the office. Hear Us work is also helped by volunteers Martine and Caz

The first Tuesday of the month is when we have our Open Forum which takes place at the Croydon Voluntary Action Centre. Speakers deal with issues of concern to our members, as well as carers and members of the public who are welcome too.

Thanks are due to all our workers and volunteers who make Hear Us such a great user group in Croydon for our members and others

Ruth Govan

Chair of the Trustees

Contact: Coordinator

Contact: Coordinator

Timothy Oldham

Orchard House
15a Purley Road
South Croydon

Tel: 020 8681 6888

Charity No. 1135535
Company No. 06891337